ANNOUNCEMENT BAR (develop but hide) →


Single Mom seeking 3 Days per Week Nanny/House Manager for 8 y/o in Crown Point

Part-time nanny/house manager job posting in crown point

Nanny/House Manager Position Crown Point, IN --Position Closed!--

Single Mom seeking 3 Days per Week Nanny/House Manager for 8 y/o in Crown Point!

Part-Time Nanny/House Manager Needed for 8 Year Old

$22-23/hour, PT 24 hours/week, Tue/Thu/Fri 11am-7pm. Single mom is seeking to hire a creative and self-motivated 3 Days per week Nanny/House Manager for 8 year old son. This is a part-time position requiring a 6 month commitment, with opportunity for renewal.

The main responsibilities of this position will be the care of the child and his overall wellbeing, and house management tasks. House management responsibilities are secondary to nanny care, and will be expected of the Nanny/House Manager during the hours while the child is in school or other programs. High initiative and ability to tutor reading are important to this family and are therefore required personal skills to be considered for this position.

Position to start in April 2024. 1 Week (3 Days) PTO per 6 months and Guaranteed Hours are offered.

About the Nanny Job

  • Hourly Rate: $22-23/hour.
  • Schedule: Part-time, 24 hours/week
    • Tuesday, 11am-7pm
    • Thursday, 11am-7pm
    • Friday, 11am-7pm
  • Start Date: April 2024
  • Family Personality: Laid back and easy going, happy & up-beat
  • Child(ren): 8 year old
  • Ideal Nanny Qualities: Trustworthy, Initiative, Positive Attitude, Up-Beat, Stable & Consistent, Open and Good Communication, Caring & Understanding, High Follow-Through, Integrity
  • Education Requirements: Ability to tutor in reading & occasional homework help
  • Pets: 2 indoor birds.
  • House Management:
    • Meal planning and grocery shopping for child and mom. During the day, meals and snacks to be prepared for child. On days when the schedule allows, dinner preparation is appreciated.
    • Manage inventory supply for child’s needs and interests (activities & creative supplies, school & sports supplies, grooming & health supplies, etc)
    • Research and register child for fun, educational, and engaging activities
    • Engage child in cleaning up after himself, including:
      • meal time (dishes, dining area, etc)
      • toys, games, creative activities
      • child-produced messes
      • as-needed cleaning of regularly used items
    • Keep rooms tidied when not in use
    • Family laundry including bedding, towels, and clothing
    • Errands as needed
    • Organization of storage (cabinets, drawers, closets, etc) throughout the home
    • Tend to the vegetable garden on nice days
    • Take initiative to assist if something needs attention
  • Level of Activity: Must be able to keep up with child’s after school activities, as well as navigate work in a large home with stairs. There is a pool in the backyard and swimming is a regular occurrence. Regular outings, including bike rides, are encouraged.

Apply for this Nanny Position!

Don’t forget to share this post:

Don’t forget to share this post: